Follow

Deleting a Cohort

In this section we are going to learn how to delete a cohort from your account.

NOTE: This will not delete the actual students from your account, just the cohort filter/ selection option.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This WILL delete any cohort notes you have made for this cohort of students. Any students you have marked or made notes for in this cohort will not lose their marks or notes but the ability to view the analysis of this cohort of students results will be lost. This could be recovered by re creating the cohort and adding the students back but you will not recover any cohort notes.

Step 1: Navigate to "Maintain" then click "Cohorts"

Step 1: Navigate to "Maintain" then click "Cohorts"

Step 2: Find the Cohort you would like to delete in the Cohort year and select "Edit"

Step 2: Find the Cohort you would like to delete in the Cohort year and select "Edit"
  1. Navigate to the cohort you would like to delete
  2. Click on the Edit button next to that cohort

Step 3: You will be taken to the cohort edit screen, next click on the Delete button

Step 3: You will be taken to the cohort edit screen, next click on the Delete button

Step 4: Confirm you would like to delete this cohort

Step 4: Confirm you would like to delete this cohort

You will be returned to the cohort maintenance screen and will see a confirmation that your Cohort has been deleted

You will be returned to the cohort maintenance screen and will see a confirmation that your Cohort has been deleted
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk